Dance Momma Drama!

The ups and downs and misadventures of a crazy dance mom

Yesterday’s deal of the day in Lexington… October 25, 2011

Yesterday LivingSocial, one of the group coupon sites, ran a special at Kentucky Dancesport for one month of unlimited Zumba, Turbokick, or PiYo.  They also offered two free ballroom or latin private lessons with this deal.  When did Dancesport come to Lexington?  Well, because curiousity usually kills my checkbook, I decided to purchase the PiYo deal just beccause I want to see what it’s all about, and I saw that one of the students at my daughter’s studio is teaching there.

Now, I know there is a huge difference between “social dance” where my daughter learns, and the sanctioned DanceSport organization.  The term “dancesport” traditionally applies to international style of ballroom or Latin dance only, and limits choreography.  This is the olympic style of ballroom and Latin dance.  So I must check this out.

No worries…my daughter will be staying at her current studio.  We are VERY happy there, and I am committed financially until the end of time.  But…it never hurts to be nosy and check things out!

 

4 Responses to “Yesterday’s deal of the day in Lexington…”

  1. lose fat Says:

    Remarkably well written post.

  2. Evaline Says:

    Please keep thorwnig these posts up they help tons.

  3. Betsey Says:

    I have ecxatly what info I want. Check, please. Wait, it’s free? Awesome!


Leave a Reply

